• Whitmuir Organic Farm

    Whitmuir Organic Farm

Events

MARCH 2019

Sun 31 March - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

Sun 31 March - Mother's Day lunch and afternoon tea menus available by AtlanticOrganic at Whitmuir Kitchen. Book by email at eat@whitmuir.scot

APRIL 2019

Sat 6 April - Whitmuir Kitchen evening opening from 7pm

Sun 28 April - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

MAY 2019

Sat 4 May  - Whitmuir Kitchen evening opening from 7pm

Sun 26 May - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

JUNE 2019

Sat 1 June  - Whitmuir Kitchen evening opening from 7pm

Sun 23 June - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

Sun 23 June - A guided walk round the nursery and gardens - 2-3pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Sat 29 June - Bats in the Garden - 7-9pm- £25 - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

No one knows more about bats than David Dodds!  David has run his own ecology consultancy for 12 years and can be fairly described as a bat fan.  Rona will talk about the type of plants we shoudl grow in the garden to attract bats and how the garden benefits from bats. Then David will show you the best bat boxes to put up and where to site them in your garden.  He will also give a general talk about the bats we can expect to have in our gardens and if we're lucky he might have one so you can see it up close. Bats are protected species and essential to the ecology of our gardens and green spaces and this workshop will help you play your part.

Included in the price is a starter pack of three 9cm plants to get you started attracting insects for bats. 

JULY 2019

Sat 6 July  - Whitmuir Kitchen evening opening from 7pm

Sun 14 July - An introduction to herbs in the garden - 2-3pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Sun 21 July - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

Sat 27 July - In collaboration with Scotland Garden Scheme - Evening tour of the garden with refreshments - 7-9pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

AUGUST 2019

Sat 3 Aug - Whitmuir Kitchen evening opening from 7pm

Sun 18 Aug - Introducing Wild Flowers into your garden - 2-3pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Sat 24 Aug - In collaboration with Scotland Garden Scheme - Evening tour of the garden with refreshments - 7-9pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Sun 28 Aug - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

SEPTEMBER 2019

Sat 7 Sept - Whitmuir Kitchen evening opening from 7pm

Sun 15 Sept - Planning a Border Workshop - £30 for 3 hour workshop - limited to 4 places - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Sun 29 Sept - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

OCTOBER 2019

Sat 5 Oct  - Whitmuir Kitchen evening opening from 7pm

Sun 27 Oct - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm