• Whitmuir Organic Farm

    Whitmuir Organic Farm

Events

WINTER at Quercus Garden Plants

Quercus Garden Plants will be closed for winter from 27th October 2019 through to Saturday 7 March 2020.

They can however be open by appointment - plese contact Rona direct to arrange an appoitment by emailing  quercusgardenplants@gmail.com

Nourish Scotland - Game Plan for a Good Food Nation - Thursday 21 and Friday 22 November, Edinburgh

The Scottish Government have set ambitious targets in line with the Sustainable development Goals and are committed to bringing forward a Good Food Nation Bill.   For two days conference participants will be working together to agree how best to achieve this vision.  Pete, as well as being the farmer here at Whitmuir, is the Director of Nourish Scotland and has been fighting for the Good Food Nation Bill for year.  See the event details here.
 
Whitmuir Community Farm Christmas Fair - Sunday 24 November 10am-4.30pm
Welcome to the Craft Fair - we will have Christmas Trees supplied by Leadburn Community Woodland, Pentland Hill Gin, Pottery, soaps, cosmetics and gift and craft stalls.
Entrance free and mulled wine from the cafe.
Whitmuir Community Farm AGM - Thursday 28 November 6pm
Many of you will know our long term aim is to transfer the farm into community ownership and develop the site as a Living Learning Space on sustainable food and farming.  Whitmuir Community Benefit Society (known as Whitmuir Community Farm) was established back in 2013 with that goal and they are now considering relaunching the share issue.  They AGM for shareholders is to be held on 28 November in the Cafe and all shareholders are welcome.  To find out more about the work of the community benefit society, please email Elly on elly@whitmuircommunityfarm.org

Meanwhile - Whitmuir Farmshop is gearing up for Christmas.

Please view our Christmas order form here

Here's a note of opening and delivery days over the Christmas and New Year period:

Wed 18, Thurs 19, Friday 20 Dec 2019 - normal home delivery days

Sat 21 Dec - Edinburgh delivery - can include some Christmas orders

Sun 22 Dec - Special Christmas Delivery Day - Scottish Borders

                       Start of Christmas Collections from Farm Shop (10am-5pm)

Mon 23 Dec  Special Christmas Delivery Day - Edinburgh

                      Christmas Collections from Farm Shop (10am-5pm)

Tue 24 Dec    Christmas Collections from Farm Shop (10am-1pm)

                       PLEASE NOTE EARLY CLOSING - 1pm

Wed 25 Dec  CLOSED

Thu 26 Dec   CLOSED

Fri 27 Dec through to Tue 31 December 2019

Normal opening 10am-5pm every day, execept Tue 31st, when we close at 1pm.

Wed 1 Jan    CLOSED

Thu 2 Jan     CLOSED

Fri 3 Jan       Open as normal from 10am-5pm but No Home Deliveries on Friday or Sat 4 Jan.

Home deliveries resume Wed 8 January 2020