• Whitmuir Organic Farm

    Whitmuir Organic Farm

Events

JUNE 2019

Sun 23 June - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

Sun 23 June - A guided walk round the nursery and gardens - 2-3pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Fri 28 June - AtlanticOrganic SupperClub at Whitmuir. Book here.

Sat 29 June - Bats in the Garden - 7-9pm- £25 - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

No one knows more about bats than David Dodds!  David has run his own ecology consultancy for 12 years and can be fairly described as a bat fan.  Rona will talk about the type of plants we shoudl grow in the garden to attract bats and how the garden benefits from bats. Then David will show you the best bat boxes to put up and where to site them in your garden.  He will also give a general talk about the bats we can expect to have in our gardens and if we're lucky he might have one so you can see it up close. Bats are protected species and essential to the ecology of our gardens and green spaces and this workshop will help you play your part.

Included in the price is a starter pack of three 9cm plants to get you started attracting insects for bats. 

JULY 2019

Fri 5 July - Whitmuir Community Farm - Farm Friday - 9.30am-12noon - leaflet here

Sat 6 July  - Join us for a Midsummer Night's BBQ!

Come along on 6 July to enjoy a summer BBQ with live music - no matter the weather! Doors (and the bar) will open at 6:30pm. Throughout the evening, we will be cooking delicious seasonal produce and meats from the farm and local area. Advance tickets are £5 for adults and £2 for under 11's, which will be exchange for an equivalent voucher on the night. Meat or veggie burgers will start at £5, with kids' hot dogs for £2. Please book in advance on Eventbrite if you can to let us know you are coming.

Fri 12 July - Whitmuir Community Farm - Farm Friday - 9.30am-12noon - leaflet here

Sun 14 July - An introduction to herbs in the garden - 2-3pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Fri 19 July - Whitmuir Community Farm - Farm Friday - 9.30am-12noon - leaflet here

Sun 21 July - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

Fri 26 July - Whitmuir Community Farm - Farm Friday - 9.30am-12noon - leaflet here

Sat 27 July - In collaboration with Scotland Garden Scheme - Evening tour of the garden with refreshments - 7-9pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Fri 26 July - AtlanticOrganic SupperClub at Whitmuir. Book here.

AUGUST 2019

Fri 2 Aug - Whitmuir Community Farm - Farm Friday - 9.30am-12noon - leaflet here

Sat 3 Aug - Whitmuir Kitchen evening opening from 7pm

Fri 9 Aug - Whitmuir Community Farm - Farm Friday - 9.30am-12noon - leaflet here

Fri 16 Aug - Whitmuir Community Farm - Farm Friday - 9.30am-12noon - leaflet here

Sun 18 Aug - Introducing Wild Flowers into your garden - 2-3pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Sat 24 Aug - In collaboration with Scotland Garden Scheme - Evening tour of the garden with refreshments - 7-9pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Sun 28 Aug - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

Fri 30 Aug - AtlanticOrganic SupperClub at Whitmuir. Book here.

SEPTEMBER 2019

Sat 7 Sept - Whitmuir Kitchen evening opening from 7pm

Sun 15 Sept - Planning a Border Workshop - £30 for 3 hour workshop - limited to 4 places - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Fri 27 Sept - AtlanticOrganic SupperClub at Whitmuir. Book here.

Sun 29 Sept - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

OCTOBER 2019

Sat 5 Oct  - Whitmuir Kitchen evening opening from 7pm

Fri 25 Oct - AtlanticOrganic SupperClub at Whitmuir. Book here. 

Sun 27 Oct - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm