• Whitmuir Organic Farm

    Whitmuir Organic Farm

Events

FEBRUARY 2019

Fri 1 February 2019 - Alex@whitmuir cafe opens

Welcome back to our cafe for teas, coffees, lunches, breakfast, cake and puddings - all lovely, freshly prepared organic, wild and foraged food.  Call 01968 661 147 to book or email eat@whitmuir.scot

Fri 1 February - Junkshop Antiques moves into the antique shop - planning to be fully open from 1 March.

Sat 2 February - Dancing Light Gallery - new exhibition preveiw and wine reception from 2pm

Thu 14 February - Valentine's Evening opening in cafe - menu here and book by calling 01968 661 147 or email eat@whitmuir.scot

MARCH 2019

Sat 2 March Quercus Plant Nursery re-opens for season,

Normal opening hours Wednesday- Sunday 10-5

Sat 9 March - Quercus Tool Sharpening  - 11-4, £2.50 per tool

Sun 10 March - Quercus Tool Sharpening  - 11-4, £2.50 per tool

Sun 31 March - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

APRIL 2019

Sun 28 April - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

MAY 2019

Sun 26 May - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

JUNE 2019

Sun 23 June - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

Sun 23 June - A guided walk round the nursery and gardens - 2-3pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Sat 29 June - Bats in the Garden - 7-9pm- £25 - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

No one knows more about bats than David Dodds!  David has run his own ecology consultancy for 12 years and can be fairly described as a bat fan.  Rona will talk about the type of plants we shoudl grow in the garden to attract bats and how the garden benefits from bats. Then David will show you the best bat boxes to put up and where to site them in your garden.  He will also give a general talk about the bats we can expect to have in our gardens and if we're lucky he might have one so you can see it up close. Bats are protected species and essential to the ecology of our gardens and green spaces and this workshop will help you play your part.

Included in the price is a starter pack of three 9cm plants to get you started attracting insects for bats. 

JULY 2019

Sun 14 July - An introduction to herbs in the garden - 2-3pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Sun 21 July - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

Sat 27 July - In collaboration with Scotland Garden Scheme - Evening tour of the garden with refreshments - 7-9pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

AUGUST 2019

Sun 18 Aug - Introducing Wild Flowers into your garden - 2-3pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Sat 24 Aug - In collaboration with Scotland Garden Scheme - Evening tour of the garden with refreshments - 7-9pm - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Sun 28 Aug - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

SEPTEMBER 2019

Sun 15 Sept - Planning a Border Workshop - £30 for 3 hour workshop - limited to 4 places - quercusgardenplants@gmail.com to book

Sun 29 Sept - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm

OCTOBER 2019

Sun 27 Oct - Quercus Light Railway running - 2-5pm